Thought of the week (4/26/2015 -5/2/2014)

“Because I have been given much, I too must give.”

This is a really emotional quote for me. This may apply to the gospel in the context it is given, but it applies to everything.

A sweet, wonderful, lady in my English class on Monday was trying to ease my fears of presenting my final project and she said, “When you get nervous, think of something you are grateful for.” This really struck me. All week that quote has been running through my head.

Sometimes we get so caught up in everything we have to do, everything we are scared about, everything that hurts us, or makes us nervous. That sometimes over rules all the other thoughts that we can have going through our mind.

So I challenge you, every time you feel scared or inadequate, or just over whelmed, think of something you are grateful for and then because you have that, go help someone else find something to be grateful for. Serve them, smile at them, be their friend, whatever it may be do it. Happiness comes in helping and loving others.

Leave a Reply

