VIDA EM BRASSSIIILLLLLLLLLL!

So this week.. so much to say.. so little time. I only get 45 minutes here… and no pictures.

Well Last week we got to go to the Sao Paulo temple this week we went to the Campinas Temple. So beautiful. It is so hot here. It is humid but I love it here. I love the people. Oh my, I love them so much! I will I could express how much I love them. The only way I can show them is through sharing with them through broken portuguese the gospel of Jesus Christ.
Sunday was amazing… There is nothing like Sundays.. So i was so overwhelmed because I don´t know the language. I am surrounded by people that are native to the language and people that just seem to be better at it. So I was fasting for the ablitity to be worthy enough for the gift of tongues. Sunday fast and testimony meeting, Elders and Sisters bore their testimony in portuguese and also bore their testimony about how they felt like they couldnt learn it. But they bore simple, powerful testimonies of their Savior, about the truthfulness of the gospel, and about eternal families and man, it helped me so much. It gave me hope.
I really do love my district here. They are so great at the language and they really fala sua lingua. Which is amazing! MUCH NEEDED! My love for them and everyone around me is growing so much!
We went prosalyting on Thursday and each missionary had 3 copies of the Book of Mormon to hand out. We walked to the bus stop, rode the bus and walked to the train station so we could go prosalyting and by the time I got off the bus I only had 1 Book of Mormon left. Not because I am good at the language, but because people want them, they want the gospel, they want something that will bring so much more joy into their life and into their homes. People came up to me and asked me for one and about it and despite the barrier of languages, I was able to bear a simple testimony of the truthfulness of the Book of Mormon. I am greatful that the gift of tongues is real. It may not be speaking perfect Portuguese, it may not be being able to understand them (cause that she didn’t happen too much) But it is having the Spirit testify of what this 19 year old American is saying it true. That the Book of Mormon is the word of God. The Book of Mormon is true. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is the complete true church on earth today because it was restored by a prophet called of God. Jesus Cristo é nossa Salvador. Nos somos os filhos de Deus. Ele ama nos. I love this gospel. I love missionary work. I love you guys. I love my Savior.
My address is
Sister Natasha Ogle
Brasil Florianópolis Mission
Brazil Missionary Training Center
Rua Padre Antonio D’Angelo, 121
Cas Verde
CEP 02516-040 Sao Paulo-SP
Brazil.
Ill have more time to write personal letters than emails. So write me and I’ll write back! I love you all! 🙂
Love always and forever,
Sister Ogle
Leave a Reply

