Viva em campo!

Well this first week has been interesting, due to the fact that here New Years is huge. We tought it was big in America… You have know idea…

So my first day we had lunch with a member and that was almost all we did…  Then new years eve we weren’t allowed to be out much so we went to the grociery store and then had a sister missionary party! Our mission president allowed us to stay up till one and then sleep in the next day. But New Years Eve, the power in the city we live in went out. I am going to send a picture of my city and the city next to mine with the power out and the others on.
On New Years we went to lunch with some members and at this members house all are members except two. One is being taught by other sisters in our house and the other Sister Wilkins and I set an appointment with. We havent had a ton of lessons, or any because Sister Wilkins and I were whitewashed in the area (We were thrown into the area without having been here before and we are also opening an area, so we  have a lot of finding to do. But we do however have wonderful members and the one lesson set up. Miguel (is who we will be teaching) is super excited because his whole family are members of the church and he as never had lessons from the missionaries before. He is wonderful and I already love him.
This is my address in case anyone wanted it. If you send things through USPS there hasnt been problems.
So here lunch is a big thing. We get 2 hours or so for lunch and it is a huge meal! I haven’t had anything bad to eat here. Actually I love what I have had. They make homemade icecream and cake. We have rice and beans every meal which is okay, I love them! I really really do. They make lasguana different here but holy hannah it is good!
my area is very touristy. It is said to be the surfing capital of the world. So that is cool!
I am struggling with the language… haha but hey that is what hard work and lots of prayers and patience is for right?
Well I love you all. I love this area. I love these people. And I love my Savior. I love the strength I was able to recieve during sacrament on sunday. Sacrament literally refills your energies and gives you the capasity to be more, feel more, and love more. I am so grateful for sacrament.
ps my pdays are Mondays.
Letters:
R. Feliciano Nunes Pires, 42
Centro
88015-220 Florianópolis – SC
Brazil
Packages:
R. Feliciano Nunes Pires, 42
Centro
88015-220 Florianópolis – SC
Brazil
Pictures of my view from my house and fireworks and the beach!
Leave a Reply

