Let the rain fall down.

welp, this week it rained… a lot. 
So I will start off with food, there is some amazing food here. I love it! 
So one of the days this week, we took a 30 minute bus ride to an area for a lesson and she wasn’t home, we also walked about 8 miles and no one wanted to hear what we had to say I got a really bad sunburn, we were then walking to the church and we ran into this guy who has been looking for missionaries for a long time so everything fell into place so this man can hear what he needed. 
Lets see, I got sick this week, so after district meeting we walked home and rested. About 2 hours later I couldnt handle it anymore so we went back out and were looking for people and we felt like we needed to go visit a less active, her name is judy, we stopped by and she was there (THIS NEVER HAPPENS) and she wanted to talk to us (this again never happens) and we were able to have a lessn with her it was amazing! Heavenly Father really puts us where we need to be so His children can have the happiness they are wanting.
Saturday everything we had planned and scheduled fell through, but we were walking and we ran into a kid who just moved here and he had been looking for the church and we were able to help him and he was at church on sunday so yay! 
I just want to share a little from a conference talk by President Thomas S. Monson called Keep the Commandments. “I share with you a portion of this sister’s testimony ofthe healing power of repentance: “How does someonego from being one of the lost sheep and gripped by[sin], to this peace and happiness we now feel? Howdoes that happen? The answer … is because of aperfect gospel, a perfect Son and His sacrifice for me. …Where there was darkness, there is now light. Wherethere was despair and pain, there is joy and hope. Wehave been infinitely blessed by the change that canonly come through repentance made possible by theAtonement of Jesus Christ.”

Our Savior died to provide you and me that blessedgift. Despite the fact that the path is difficult, thepromise is real. Said the Lord to those who repent:
“Though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as whiteas snow.”9
“And I will remember [them] no more.”10

I love this because it is true. Nothing is better than the redempting and reedeeming feeling that comes from the Atonement. I love this gospel and I am grateful for it. I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior and Redeemer. 

I think I have to send pictures next week. My computer isnt working right.

Leave a Reply

