July 18, 2016

Inline image 1

Sister Wilkins hit 1 year this week! Inline image 2

This is Bruno and Naira. They are absolutely amazing!Inline image 3

We had a Tarde Familiar with this amazing family! I love them so much! Inline image 4

My amazing new companion!!!
Well, transfer calls are in and I am staying here!!! I will be companions with Sister Favero, she is Brasilian from Brasilia. She has only 2 tranfers left on the mission and she is super tall and practically a model. Haha I will let you guys know more about her next week. We dont have much time together yet. Tonight we will bring Sister Wilkins to the bus station and she will go to Chapecó! First and for most, I am so grateful for the 7 MONTHS, I had with Sister Wilkins! She is amazing and I am grateful for everything I learned from her. This last tranfer was honestly really hard because we haven’t been teaching much because this area is a little rough. But something I learned and I will be eternally grateful for is that I am nothing. This may sound terrible but it is the truth. I relized how weak I really am. That caused me to learn more about my Savior and that I can only be who I want to be and do what I want to do with His help with His Atonement. I have never been so grateful for my Savior.
So we started teaching a 25 year old named Bruno. He is AMAZING!! I truly believe him and his wife are the reason that I am here in this area this transfer. I am so excited for them! In the first time in forever we had an investigator come to church 2 weeks in a row!! I love them so much! Naira, his wife served her mission in Manaus. Dude she is amazing!!! I love my mission. I love being a missionary, I love this country. I love these people. I love my Savior. ANd I love you all!!!
“I know that which the Lord hath commanded me, and Iglory in it. do not glory of myself, but glory in thatwhich the Lord hath commanded me; yea, and this is myglory, that perhaps may be an instrument in the hands ofGod to bring some soul to repentance; and this is my joy.” (Alma 29:9)
 
p.s I already have 8 months on the mission! What is this?!??!?!
 
Have a wonderful week!
Leave a Reply

