July 25th, 2016

Inline image 1

She tried to make some oatmeal stuff… yeah didnt turn out to great.
Hellloooooo everyone!
Week one with Sister Favero has been great! Being the old one in the area I have a lot more responsibility with showing the area to Sister Favero and knowing the people here and her not knowing. It has been a good week though.
Not very many of our investigators are progressing but that’s okay.  Things are getting better. We spent a lot of time, I mean ALOT of time knocking doors this week. But that’s totally okay. We are working hard. haha
We started teaching this man named Junior. He is amazing. He is about 28 and he has cancer and he has such a positive outlook on life and service. He is always serving because he knows that there are people out there in worse situations than his. I am grateful for his example and his testimony.
Oh we had Festa Junina this week! It is normally a party for a catholic saint but within the church it is an excuse to eat a lot, dance and dress funny. haha It was so much fun! I have some pictures from the party!
Towards the end of the week I got a really bad cold but we worked anyway because we needed miracles. But I gave a talk yesterday and I am so grateful for the opportunity. I love this gospel. I love my Savior, Jesus Christ. I am grateful for pray, I am grateful for my mission. I am grateful for you guys. And as much I love you all, if I dont come home from mission just know that you guys are the greatest. hhahaha I say that only because I love it here so much. I love being a missionary. haha But not much else happened this week. I love you all!!

Saying goodbye to Sister Wilkins after 7 months!
Inline image 2

Inline image 3

This family is soo much fun! I love them!
Inline image 4

https://www.lds.org/media-library/video/2016-01-006-staying-spiritually-fit?category=youth-media&lang=eng&cid=HP_FR_8-7-2016_dPFD_fYTH_xLIDyI-1_

Leave a Reply

