June 6, 2016

So I dont have much time.. sorry. I promise next week will be a better email. 🙂 But after 4 days of anticipation, I am not being transferred, i am staying in my area with sister wilkins and not much more has happened. SIster Branco is being tranferred to Caçador this week. and the rest  of the week was pretty normal. We couldnt do alot because the buses were on strike this week so thats cool.

Something I was studying this week that i really loved was about our dedication to our Savior. Elder Holland has a great quote. What need, Peter, are disciples—and need them forever. need someone to feed my sheep and save my lambs. need someone to preach mygospel and defend my faith. need someone who loves me, truly, truly loves me,and loves what our Father in Heaven has commissioned me to do. Ours is not afeeble message. It is not fleeting task. It is not hapless; it is not hopeless; it is notto be consigned to the ash heap of history. It is the work of Almighty God, and it isto change the world. So, Peter, for the second and presumably the last time, amasking you to leave all this and to go teach and testify, labor and serve loyally untilthe day in which they will do to you exactly what they did to me.” 
 
THis is such a great talk. My challenge for you this week is to find a way to apply this for youselves.
 
I love you. Sorry my email has almost nothing. 
 
Tchau for now
Love always,
SIster ogle
Leave a Reply

