Larsoooon.. (August 1, 2016)

Soo this week was pretty, I dont even know how to explain this week. We knocked doors practically all week… My email probably wont be too long. But Friday we had Zone training and it was really good. I met an Elder from Texas, Elder Larson and we talked about how much he likes horses. (This Elder is super cool and you need to know about him to understand the title of my email.) so Friday had training and then we were knocking doors and we found someone that literally comes running to us when we call. His name is Larson. He is a horse. haha funny story the same day we were waiting for a bus and a drunk man came up to us looked at us for a minute then said pointing to me, “She is prettier.” Then he started to sing to me, for about 4 minutes. I was praying and fasting the whole 4 minutes that he was singing that the bus would come. Then when the bus finally came I was like, okay… I have to go and then he took my hand and kissed it! I got on the bus and the motorista was dying laughing… haha it was pretty gross

But sunday, I speak more spiritual now.  SO Sunday before church we spent a lot fof time calling and walking to investigators houses to bring them to church and in the end none came to chuch. I was pretty sad until got to Sacrament when we had 10 less actives at church. A man, Daniel, who I love like a brother was there to play the piano, my Recent convert blessed the sacrament for the first time. then 8 others were there and HAPPY to be there. Needless to say I cried. I am so grateful for this area and this ward. I honestly never want to leave them.
Inline image 3

We made a contact with a man who gave us free Churros!!!
Inline image 2

This is Larson (named after Elder Larson). He is the only non member so happy to see us… haha Inline image 1

Its all smiles until he starts to eat my hair….
Leave a Reply

