March 28, 2016

Inline image 1

Inline image 2

Inline image 4

Inline image 5

Members gave us alot of chocolate.
This week….
Monday Sister Evangelista got transfered. Tuesday Sister Mesias picked up the newbie from Columbia, she´s a sweet heart! I love her  a lot, she is fantastic! They are making us Columbian food all the time and its great! We had a surprise party for sister mesias’s bday. We visited an old lady this week, she is 90, blind and can hardly walk, she is the sweetest and when we got there she kept saying that she just wanted to talk to the sisters and she just wanted to know we were there. She is the sweetest thing. There was a quote that I say in the Liahona, that said “… Thank you black name tag for giving me licence to have intamate experiences with complete strangers.” how true that is. I love Antoni (our 90 year old less active.) I have never seen someone want the sisters sooo badly. I about cried. She has a hard time pronouncing SIster WIlkins and my name, I am Sister Ogla, and SIster Wilkins is SIster Whiskey. hahahah  We had pancakes this week, how amazing they were…
I am not going to lie, this Friday was really hard, It had been raining for 15 hours non stop, it was sooo cold, all of our appointments fell through, and Sister Wilkins wasnt talking to much because she was cold. And so Friday I was really feeling lonely. We havent had very many people progress since weve been here, I have been feeling like we have been walking in circles. I was feeling pretty lonely. Then I started thinking about my Savior Jesus Christ. 2016 years ago that day He too new what it felt like. 2016 years ago that day He did something that would change the world. And change the life of a 19 year old, American missionary in Brasil who was lonely, a little discouraged, walking in the dark, cold and wet. He suffered because He knew there would be me, who would need Him. He felt everything and more than I have felt. I am so grateful for my Savior who rose again on the 3rd day so that a little missionary in Brasil could not feel alone. So I could have hope. I am so grateful for my Savior.
Easter everything fell, so we did contacts, on the beach.. almost 100. It was soo much fun. I love you all. I love my mission. I love my Savior!
Leave a Reply

