Week of Miracles!! (August 8th, 2016)

Inline image 1

Inline image 2

So President Silva made goals for the mission because our mission has been having a little hard time. So he challenged us to find at least 2 new investigators per day and the first lesson with them invite them to baptism. So that Is what we did this week and we will do for the rest of the mission. Man. We found 9 new investigators knocking doors this week half of them in the middle of a storm.We invited all of them to be baptized in the first lesson. It was amazing because all but one accepted! I am so grateful for the miracles Heavenly Father gives when we have faith and act on that faith.

So we started teaching a lady and we asked her if she knew the things we said were true if she would be baptized. and she laughed. She started making fun of the FACT that christ came to americas and visited the people there. Then she started making fun of Joseph Smith and the Book of mormon, I was about in tears and the only thing we can do is bear testimony. I am so grateful for the testimony and the knowlege i have of a restored gospel, of our Saviors love for us and the Book of Mormon. I know it is true and I pray every day that someone new can know that these things are true.
so since january i have been reading the Book of Mormon and studying how I can be a better disciple of christ and this week I was reflecting on my answer when I finished the Book of Mormon and really the answer is simple. Faith, repentence, baptism (and other covenants) the Holy Ghost and enduring to the end. I teach this everyday and I miss this everyday on how it applies to me. we have to have faith that God is our father, that Christ is our Savior, that the Church is true, that the Book of Mormon is true. We have to have faith that obeying the comandments brings us happiness. Once we have faith we start to realize that we cannot do it alone. That we are weak and we need to repent, and though repentance we realize who our Savior is and what He did for us. Then we have the courage to live our covenants and to make more covenants. We have to the courage and knowledge we need to do better and with this we earn the companionship of the Spirit. With the Spirit we have peace, the knowledge we need to know where to go, who to help, how to help, what to say. And as we continue doing these basic things we become the person we want to be.
I know these things are true. I know that Christ is our Savior that He knows us perfectly that He loves us perfectly. I know He visited the Americas. I know that He, because of His love, restored His church again though a prophet. I know Joseph Smith saw our Father and Savior. I know he was called of God to be a prophet and the prophet of the restoration. I know that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is Gods kingdom on earth and that it is the true church of Christ. I know the Book of Mormon is true. I love you all and I hope each one of you have to opportunity to learn these things for yourselves too.
Have a good week! i love you all!
Leave a Reply

