10 Months Already???? (September 19,2017)

Wow… I cannot believe that I only have 8 months left of my mission. Can you guys believe it?! So this week not too much has happened. We went to Floripa 4 days of the 7 to do things for my visa and some paper work for Sister Pina and for a conference with President Silva.

We are teaching a family Anderson and Andreza and they are soooo wonderful! They understand so well and they ask questions of what they are looking for and that is what we end up teaching and it is exactly what we planned. They are wonderful!
So we are in the branch with the Missionary couple and it is sooo wonderful! They are like my grandparents on the mission, I love it so much they are tooo good for sister pina and I. We stopped by their house to drop off a map for them and they ended up taking us to dinner and they gave me a special tape that helps my feet because i have been having problems. They are seriously such a blessing in my life and I am so grateful for them!
Again… pictures are not working but I will try to figure it out more next week. I love you allll!!

 This branch is changing my life (September 12, 2016)

So I know that I said that about my last area too but really thinking about it now I couldn’t imagine NOT serving a mission. it is the best decision I have ever made in my life. So this week we found a few new investigators but one of the best lessons that we had this week was about faith and repentence. I wish everyone understood that the Atonement applies to everyone including themselves. For a long time I thought the Atonement applied for everyone but me. And how wrong that is. I hope you all know that Christ loves you. He suffered for you, He knows you perfectly and he wants to help you be happy. Let Him into your life, accept His help and His Atonement that was already made for you.

Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes! I had a great birthday! We had a zone training and at the end they surprised me with a cake and tub of ice cream and they sang to me it was good! and then I ate with a wonderful sister in our ward and we taught Vitor about the atonement what more could i ask for. I love the mission and I love this branch and I love the gospel. I LOVE YOU GUYS!

I would send pictures but they arent working…. sorry guys.. But I love you all!

Leave a Reply

