És tu maior do que Ele? (March 6, 2017)

untitl987879ed.png

Family and Friends, I hope everything is wonderful for you guys! I love and miss you all!

To be super honest with guys this week was not one of my best, in fact was one of the hardest I have had on the mission so far. These past couple weeks I have been pretty sick, I was so sick this week that everyday this week I was either in bed or at the doctors. It was hard because all I want to do and wanted to do was work, I have 8 weeks left as a full time missionary and I really wanted to just work. I went to 4 different doctors and I recieved 4 different results I am currently waiting to do a blood exam to see if it is dangue. But I am still not sure what it is. But I couldnt be more grateful for my companion Sister Coelho, for the comfort she gave me when I was upset about not working, and for her patiences as we work out these things. I am also super grateful for the Elders in the office, they have been doing a lot for me and alot so that I can get the help I need I know it is their job but they are great for doing what they are doing and did for me. I am grateful for Sister Silva (my presidents wife) and all the help she has given me this week. But most of all I am so grateful for my Savior. I was having a really hard time because I just wanted to work, I just wanted to teach someone and help someone but the moment i was unable to help myself. I was reading in D&C when I read in section 122:7-8 and before it was explaining things that Joseph had to pass through and then it said,”Know, my son, that all these things shall give thee experience and shall be for thy good. The Son of Man hath decended below them all (the hard things). Art thou greater than He?” I am so grateful for my Savior. I am grateful that He felt EVERYTHING I feel and He knows exactly how to help. I love you all and I am soooo grateful for all you do for me. I hope you have a great week!
Love,
Leave a Reply

