I know that this it the ONLY true and living church (October 17, 2016)

 

So I would like to tell you guys about a couple people we are teaching.

First we have Anderson and Andreza, we have been teaching them since we got here. They have been going to church for a month. They are amazing. Last week in testimony meeting Anderson started crying and told us thank  you sooo much for teaching him about the Book of Mormon. We taught them the other day about Faith and they are always saying when we are baptized this will happen. When we are baptized this will happen. They are sooo excited but they have to get married before that. So that is what we are working on with them, is their marriage.

Then we are teaching a 12 year old boy named Gabriel and his mom Marissa. Gabriel has a date for baptism set we are trying to help his mom realize the blessing that the gospel will bring to her family. She is pregant and she just got seperated from her husband but we will help her. Gabriel will be baptized on November 12th!

So this week I got a really bad cold and was completely out of it for about two days but Sister Pina got to study alot those two days. But the other days we went Investigator finding and we found 4 new investigators this week. One I will like to tell you about. Denise. She is an 84 year old lady who use to be a pastor type thing at the catholic church. We had a great lesson with her and at the end she catholic blessed us.. haha it was super strange for me.

So we are having so much fun teaching Gabriel, we have to get super creative in our lessons with him so that he understands and remembers what we teach. We have done sooo many activities with him and we did one where we were in the different Kingdoms of Glory and there were some family members in telestrial some in terrestial and some in celestrial and i just want you guys to know that I am soooo great that I have the knowledge that my family can be eternal though our obedeince and how we use the Atonement. I know that my Redeember lives, I know He loves us and I know He is always wanting to bless us we just have to do our part. I love you all. Have a wonderful week!

Love always,

Sister Ogle

We found the new way to spell montana.. haha I love you all!

p.s. i set sister pina in charge of the camera so we will actually have pictures for you next week! I love you alll!!!

Leave a Reply

