Sooorrryy (Abril 3, 2017)

So I have been the WORST writer in the world lately. I apoligize. But I wanted to take a little bit of time and explain what has been going on recently.
First of all, a little while ago I told you about an investigator Yilda. I just wanted to update you guys on her. Before I got sick she was ify on if she wanted the gospel or no. But it seems that as I was sick Heavenly Father was preparing her to recieve the gospel even more than before. We went back and taught about the Book of Mormon and invited her to be baptized! She accepted. She is having health problems right now that are affecting her from progressing but it is amazing before she didnt understand very well what was taught but now she explains the doctrine of what she reads in the Book of Mormon to US! She wants to be baptized but right now she needs health to do what is required. PRAY For her!!
Second of all, recently I have said goodbye to some of my best friends on the mission and it is such a bittersweet feeling because you grow to love these people so much and all of a sudden you have to say good bye not knowing when you will see them again. But I am grateful for a Loving Heavenly Father that has a perfect plan for each one of us.
We had an activity in two zone about 2ish weeks ago. Face to Face with our mission President. It was sooooo wonderful! I am so grateful to be working with a wonderful mission president and wonderful missionaries!
Amanda, we were knocking doors this week and met Amanda. She is 24 and she is READY for the gospel. Just so you understand, our first lesson she sang the primary hymn, Im trying to be like Jesus to us!! It was sooooo cool!
And Fernanda. So This last week a member of the bishopric called and said that a lady walked into the church wanted to recieve the missionaries so we went and vistited her. She is ready but a little crazy. I am soooo grateful for all the blessings and miracles that are already happening in my last month here on the mission. I am grateful for all of you and all you do for me! Remember that so that Christ could pass through the Atonement He focused on the joy. Dont forget that there is so much to life and so many blessings that are here for you. I love you all and hope you have an amazing week! I will send more pictures this next week!
Love Always,
Sister Ogle

Leave a Reply

